| AML BuddyAll sectors | Pay per check, prepaid packs | £5.40 per check inc. VAT (£4.50 + VAT). Packs of 10, 20, 50 or 100 checks. 5 free checks once on sign-up. | None — no subscription, contract or monthly minimum | None — unlimited team members |
|---|
| ThirdfortEstate & letting agents · Accountants & bookkeepers · Solicitors & conveyancers | Monthly platform fee + credits per check | Platform fee from £83/month (estate agents, accountants) or £167/month (law firms, conveyancers) + VAT, plus credits. Credit prices not published.Source | 12-month contract; credits valid for two yearsSource | No — unlimited users at no extra costSource |
|---|
| CredasEstate & letting agents · Solicitors & conveyancers · Accountants & bookkeepers | Packages on request, fee per search | Not published — pricing on request with a demo. Gateway: monthly billing with "one flat fee per search"; Credas offers low-volume users a monthly package with no setup fees.Source | Gateway and ENTRY billed monthly; minimum term not publishedSource | No per-user fee published; Gateway is limited to five users, ENTRY and above unlimitedSource |
|---|
| SmartSearchEstate & letting agents · Accountants & bookkeepers · Solicitors & conveyancers · IFAs | Custom quote (Starter / Growth / Enterprise) | Not published — pricing is "fully modular and built around your business, not a fixed rate card"Source | Not published; its terms say "specific contractual terms apply" to each serviceSource | Not publishedSource |
|---|
| AmiqusEstate & letting agents · Accountants & bookkeepers · Solicitors & conveyancers · IFAs | Per client, tiered plans with a monthly minimum | Standard from £15 per client; Scale from £10 per client; Enterprise custom (VAT basis not stated)Source | "Minimum contract: £500/month" on Standard; term not publishedSource | Not publishedSource |
|---|
| XamaAccountants & bookkeepers · Solicitors & conveyancers · Estate & letting agents | Free or £13/month plan + credits per check | Credits £0.525 each ex VAT. Electronic AML + identity & address check = 4 credits (£2.10); ID document check = 5 credits (£2.63).Source | "No long-term contracts"; the subscription package auto-renews; credits expire after 12 months, no refundSource | No — unlimited usersSource |
|---|
| VeriphyAccountants & bookkeepers · Solicitors & conveyancers · Estate & letting agents | Public price list per check; PAYG with onboarding fee | AML & anti-fraud check from £6.00; biometric check £3.50 (1 document) / £5.00 (2 documents); standalone PEP/sanctions with monitoring £1.50 (VAT basis not stated)Source | No subscription or annual platform fee; one-off onboarding fee on pay as you go (amount by quote), waived with a prepaid packageSource | None publishedSource |
|---|
| LeglSolicitors & conveyancers | Modular, usage-based; no public prices | Not published — "Choose the modules you need and pay only for what you use"Source | "No long-term lock-in"; monthly billing; term not publishedSource | Not publishedSource |
|---|
| IRIS Elements AMLAccountants & bookkeepers | Annual licence by client band + pay-per-check | Licence from £250/year (30 clients); UK ID check £4.00; international ID £3.75 (VAT basis not stated)Source | 12-month licence contract (paid monthly or annually); checks invoiced monthly in arrearsSource | No for AML (licence is priced by number of clients)Source |
|---|
| FigsFlowAccountants & bookkeepers | Pay per check, or £15/month programme + lower check price | £4.50 + VAT per check (packs of 10, credits never expire), or £15/month + £3.50 per check (£3.00 from the 100th)Source | Pay as you go: checks only. Programme billed monthly or annually; no multi-year termsSource | Not for AML checks; Practice Suite £39 per person/month for the first 10 peopleSource |
|---|
| TaxCalcAccountants & bookkeepers | Prepaid search bundles + annual licences | Equifax e-ID: registration + 15 searches £85, then bundles from 10 for £48; biometric licence from £35 for 10 checks; AML Centre from £110/year (all ex VAT)Source | Annual licences; search credits expire after 12 months, non-refundable; unused biometric checks don’t carry overSource | No (priced by searches and clients)Source |
|---|
| First AMLAccountants & bookkeepers · Solicitors & conveyancers · Estate & letting agents | Tiered plans (Launch / Optimise / Transform), price on application | Not published — all plans "POA". Launch is "ideal for onboarding minimum 400 individuals or 100 complex entities / year"Source | Not publishedSource | No per-user price published; user caps of 20 / 50 / unlimited by planSource |
|---|
| ArmalytixSolicitors & conveyancers · Accountants & bookkeepers | Per check / per report; prices not published | Not published ("clear pricing with no hidden fees"; quote from sales)Source | Not publishedSource | Not publishedSource |
|---|